My Maps

David Litke's Avatar

David Litke

27 May, 2020 04:02 PM

In the CalTopo app, on the Your Maps page, I presume those maps with the green double arrow icon are those that have been downloaded to the phone for offline use? And the red icon indicates the maps have not been downloaded? When you are done using a map can you delete it from the phone but not from the website?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Ben Lantow on 27 May, 2020 04:10 PM

    Ben Lantow's Avatar

    Hi David,
    You're on the right track. The logo indicates the sync status of the map, red is not synced - but it can be not synced from the phone to the cloud (has a cloud in the middle) or not synced from the cloud to the phone (little phone inside it). Maps are EXTREMELY small (a few KB at most typically) so there really isn't any reason to delete them from the phone. When the map is available on the phone note that's just the map data (such as markers, lines, etc). If you want map layers those are downloaded using "Download Layers" and allows for selection of the most appropriate overlays and layers.

    Does that answer your question?

    Best,
    Ben

  2. Ben Lantow closed this discussion on 27 May, 2020 04:10 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

16 Sep, 2021 09:35 PM
16 Sep, 2021 08:02 PM
16 Sep, 2021 07:07 PM
16 Sep, 2021 06:13 PM
16 Sep, 2021 05:02 PM