Ben Lantow on 19 Jun, 2020 11:50 PM
Once you log out of your account your search map or any non-shared map is no longer visible. We default the map back to the same base layer and geographic location you last worked in on that machine, that's the intended function. If you don't want that behaviour you can block or clear your cookies and history and it won't go back to the same place. You can also just use incognito browser windows to achieve the same function. The case you describe isn't the typical user.