what is the documentroot for sartopo offline

steve.levy

07 Dec, 2018 07:18 AM

want to access maps created by generate pdf

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by matt on 08 Dec, 2018 04:55 AM

Those are stored in a temp folder - location should be printed on the command prompt when SARTopo Offline starts up, but the files also get cycled out as new ones are generated.

2. 2 Posted by steve.levy on 08 Dec, 2018 05:24 AM

Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone
    -------- Original message --------From: matt <[email blocked]> Date: 12/7/18 8:56 PM (GMT-08:00) To: [email blocked] Subject: Re: what is the documentroot for sartopo offline [Cal/SARTopo Offline #223]

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by matt on 10 Dec, 2018 06:57 PM

Steve, I'm not seeing any content in your reply, only the "sent from my verizon" footer.

4. 4 Posted by steve.levy on 10 Dec, 2018 07:54 PM

< I think I am not very good atfollowing directions... anyway>
    I believe I found the temp dir.. having files including those with names p-wxyz.pdf?  To test if that directory was infact pointed to by the URL, I copied a file to a new name, p-bogo.pdf in that directory.  Then tried to access it by typing http://192.168.1.20:8080/p/bogo.pdf.  The browser did not find it.  Should it have worked? What am I missing or should I try it again?
    Regards

On Monday, December 10, 2018, 10:57:26 AM PST, matt <[email blocked]> wrote:

|

5. Support Staff 5 Posted by matt on 10 Dec, 2018 07:56 PM

That sounds right, but the files are only cached copies of PDFs stored in the database. If you delete a file that's fine, it will get regenerated, but creating a new file with a new name won't cause that ID to get loaded from the /p/ID URL, as the ID doesn't exist in the database and that gets checked before looking for a cached PDF file.

What are you trying to accomplish?

6. 6 Posted by steve.levy on 10 Dec, 2018 08:30 PM